Skip to content ↓
Bishopswood School

Bishopswood School

Here are the term dates:

Thursday 16th July EYFS (nursery) finishes (at normal time)
Friday 17th July 2020 early finish 1.20 pm secondary department, 1.30 pm primary department
Monday 20th July INSET
Tuesday 21st July INSET (additional H&S day)

****IMPORTANT CHANGES TO THE SCHOOL DAY****

From September 3rd 2020 we are changing the end of school time by 15 minutes for our primary and secondary departments.   This will enable class teams to prepare classrooms and discuss the days events at the end of every school day. 

EYFS Department at Valley Road:  9:00 until 3:00 every day
Primary Department: 9:00 until 3:15 except on Wednesdays when the day will finish at 2:45
Secondary Department: 8:50 until 3:05 except on Wednesdays the day will finish at 2:35

Term dates for 2020-21 Autumn Term

Tuesday 1st September INSET
Wednesday 2nd September INSET
Thursday 3rd September to Friday 23rd October 2020

Half term: Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October 2020

Monday 2nd November to Friday 18th December – early close last day of term
Nursery finishes on Thursday 17th December 2020 - normal finishing time
Friday 18th December early finish 1.20 pm secondary department, 1.30 pm primary department

You can download the full term dates below: