Skip to content ↓
Bishopswood School

Bishopswood School

All pupils follow our developmental EYFS curriculum throughout Early Years and Key Stage 1.  Our Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Curriculum is organised into 7 areas of learning and development:

Prime Areas
These prime areas are fundamental to successful learning and development for all children and are our main focus. They are proven to strengthen learning and develop a good foundation for the future.

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development

Specific Areas
Our learning environment both indoors and outoors reflects aspects of these specific areas. Opportunities are provided for children to independently explore and discover resources throughout all areas of the curriculum.

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design